Canceling or switching your SmartAlbums plan

Canceling Plans

As described on the SmartAlbums pricing page, the following subscriptions are annual plans (billed monthly), which have a 12-month contract:

  • SmartAlbums (Subscription 1)
  • SmartAlbums + Cloud Proofing (Subscription 2)
  • All Apps Bundle

The option of canceling these plans can be found in the My Subscriptions section of your Pixellu Account. These plans can be canceled within the first 30 days of your initial purchase or during the last 30 days of your account's 12-month contract. After cancellation, your service will continue until the end of that month’s billing period; a prorated refund will not be issued for the remaining days in the month after cancellation. 

Note: Canceling a plan 30 days after the initial purchase or before the annual contract for your account has been completed is subject to a cancellation fee. The early cancellation fee is equal to 50% of the remaining unpaid balance of the annual plan. To cancel your annual plan early and pay the cancellation fee, please contact us at support@smartalbums.com

Switching Plans

You can switch your plan at any time by visiting the My Subscriptions page of your Pixellu Account. When you switch to a new plan, a prorated billing adjustment will be credited onto the following month's payment to reflect the switch. For example, if you chose to purchase a SmartAlbums subscription and then upgrade to the SmartAlbums + Cloud Proofing plan a few days later, next month's payment will include a prorated charge for the number of days that the new plan was used during the month before. 

Note: Switching your plan automatically renews the 12-month contract for your account. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us